SAP&DC Elects New Officers to its Board of Directors in Annual Meeting

Southern Alleghenies Planning and Development Commission (SAP&DC) elected new officers to its Board of Directors during SAP&DC’s annual meeting on Wednesday, January 20, 2021.

New appointments are:

  • Honorable Gerald Walker – Somerset County Commissioner, President
  • Honorable Scott Walls – Huntingdon County Commissioner, Vice-President
  • Honorable Scott Hunt – Cambria County Commissioner, Secretary
  • Tom Luciano – Sheetz, Inc., Director of Finance & Accounting, Treasurer

Mr. Walker is the 22nd President of SAP&DC’s Board of Director since 1981 and replaces Honorable Bruce Erb, Blair County Commissioner who served as President since 2019. Mr. Walker previously served as Vice-President.

Left to right: Honorable Gerald Walker, Honorable Bruce Erb, and Stephen Howsare, SAP&DC Executive Director

“SAP&DC has a long tradition of strong leadership and I hope to continue that tradition,” said Commissioner Walker, thanking the Board for their confidence in him.

A plaque was presented to Commissioner Erb as gratitude for his two years serving as President.

“This has been a wonderful opportunity to learn so much”, said Erb. “SAP&DC is a hidden gem that does so much good for the region.”

Southern Alleghenies Planning & Development Commission’s Board of Directors consists of 19-members.  These include two commissioners from each of the Commission’s six constituent counties and seven at-large members selected in accordance with SAP&DC’s by-laws.

Managed By Cassus Media
Skip to content